Search the Library's collection of e-journals, e-resources and databases and find subject-specific resources.
Find out more about the world-class collections held by the Library and explore recently added titles.
Other collections
Improve your learning skills with training offered by the Information Literacy Program and discover ways to boost your research impact.
Key library services including borrowing and requesting material, as well as opening hours and branch information.
Related links
Find out what's happening in the Library and how you can get involved. Browse past presentations to catch up on what you missed or get further information.
Related links
General information about the Library and its people, planning and governance information plus the history of the Library.
Find out what services and facilities are available to different groups within ANU and the wider community.
International human rights: text and materials by 
The international law of human rights by 
International human rights law, 2nd ed by 
Textbook on international human rights, 5th ed by 
Research handbook on international human rights law by 
Brownlie's documents on human rights, 6th ed by 
International Human Rights Law by 
U.N. Covenant on Civil and Political Rights : CCPR commentary Manfred Nowak, 2nd rev. ed by 
The international covenant on civil and political rights : cases, materials, 2nd ed by Many journals, such as those listed below, contain articles on human rights issues. You will also find relevant articles in legal databases. Some of the best databases for human rights research include HeinOnline, Westlaw, Cambridge Law Journals and Oxford Journals. For other resources see the Books/Journals section of the Library's International and Foreign Law Libguide.
Nontraditional indexes such as the catalogues and databases described below can be used to locate journal articles.
The United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library has the UNBISNET and UNOG catalogues which allow you to limit by journal or journal article.
Other catalogues in the UN library system similarly include law journal articles.
Besides these unique library catalogues, the resources below also provide access to international law journal articles:
International human rights law: returning to universal principles by 
International human rights and Islamic law by 
Regional Protection of Human Rights Pack by 
Accountability for human rights atrocities in international law: by 
A World Made New by 
Human Rights Law by /Page Contact: ANU Library Communication
+61 2 6125 5111
The Australian National University, Canberra
CRICOS Provider : 00120C
ABN : 52 234 063 906
