The ASM is a not-for-profit organisation, formed in 1959 as a learned society devoted to furthering the science of microbiology. The society functions in “bringing microbiologists together” with the objective of advancing the science of microbiology in Australia.
EMBL Australia provides Australian researchers access to European Molecular Biology Labs through activities such as funded research positions, collaborative ventures and the formation of research institutes.
Research at EMBL emphasises experimental analysis at multiple levels of biological organisation, from the molecule to the organism, as well as computational biology, bioinformatics and systems biology. Research is conducted by more than 80 independent groups covering the spectrum of molecular biology. EMBL is international, innovative and interdisciplinary.
GeneCards is a searchable, integrative database that provides comprehensive, user-friendly information on all annotated and predicted human genes. The knowledgebase automatically integrates gene-centric data from ~150 web sources, including genomic, transcriptomic, proteomic, genetic, clinical and functional information.
The NHGRI leads the field of genomics by strategically investing in highly innovative studies needed to understand how the genome works and to use that knowledge to advance human health.
Microbes.info is an internet web site designed to bring useful and interesting microbiology informational resources to users, and help them find accurate and specific information on microbiology topics.
An internet information portal and downloadable data archive, that provides access to the Protein Data Bank (PDB) - 3D structure data for large biological molecules (proteins, DNA, and RNA). Also provides access to Worldwide Protein Data Bank (wwPDB), EMDataResource, Nucleic Acid Database, and other associated databases and visualizers.
