Complete a general international thesis search using the below websites:
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses - Full Text
ProQuest's collection of dissertations and theses from around the world span from 1743 to the present day. Search via location. Searchable full-text content and multidisciplinary coverage.
To search WorldCat for theses you will need to refine your search in the Format option on the left hand side of the results page.
Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR) e-Theses
The aim of ROAR is to promote the development of open access by providing timely information about the growth and status of repositories throughout the world.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) thesis search
NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD currently indexes over 1.8 million theses and dissertations. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 800 colleges, universities, and research institutions.
The PhdData database is a index of doctoral dissertations in progress around the world.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
This collaboration between EPSCO and BiblioLabs provides access to more than 800,000 ETDs.
Complete an international thesis search by region using the below websites:
The DATAD database contains a brief citations and abstracts for theses and dissertations completed in African universities. Registration required for access.
China National Knowledge Infrastructure Doctoral and Outstanding Masters Theses
Chinese theses about the natural and social sciences dating from 2002 to the present.
Oriprobe Theses & Dissertations of China
A comprehensive collection of Chinese dissertations and theses including over 2.7 millions titles (as of September 2013) and covering accredited institutions since 1980s. The database includes citations and abstracts for Masters, Doctoral, and Post-doctoral dissertations and theses while making the full-text on request.
Wanfang Data Dissertations of China
The Dissertations of China database includes Master's theses, Doctoral and Post-Doctoral dissertations from Chinese research institutions from 1980 onward.
German National Library Theses collection from 1913 and full text online collections available from 1998.
Indian theses collection.
Japanese Institutional Repositories Online (JAIRO)
Jairo allows you to search Japanese theses and more. Select the 'Type' option and click on 'List' to narrow to theses. See more user information.
Korean theses and dissertations.
Gateway to open-access research documents produced at universities, polytechnics and other research institutions throughout New Zealand.
South African national E-theses portal
South African theses and dissertations run by South African National Research Foundation (NRF) in collaboration with the Committee of Higher Education Librarians of South Africa (CHELSA).
National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan
Thai Theses Collection
Thai theses collections from 1966.
Thai Theses Online by TIAC
Thai theses collections.
British Library EThOS (Electronic Theses Online Service)
Search for UK theses and access or request full text. See FAQs for more information.
American Historical Association Directory of Dissertations
The Directory of History Dissertations contains more than 21,000 dissertations that have been completed or are currently in-progress in the United States and Canada since 1882.
These links are related to theses and disseration collection
Founded in 2010, Dissertation Reviews features overviews of recently defended, unpublished doctoral dissertations in a wide variety of disciplines across the Humanities and Social Sciences.