This is the "Home" page of the "Australian Migration Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Australian Migration Law   Tags: australian law, citizenship, immigration, law, legal research, migration, refugees  

A guide to Australian migration law resources.
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.anu.edu.au/migration Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

 

MigrationLaw Matters - Twitter Feed

 

Australian Migration Law Guide

This guide is a starting point to finding case law, legislation and commentary on migration law. It is focussed mainly on Australian resources, although the International Refugee Law page opens a separate subject guide devoted to refugee law resources.

To find major law databases and resources you should refer to the Law guide.

Information Advisors are available to assist you with your research. To speak to an advisor please come to the Information Desk in the Law Library or  email law.library@anu.edu.au The phone number is 6125 4013.

Migration Law Databases and Commentaries

The ANU Library provides access to a range of legal databases. This list is a subset of Australian and worldwide legal databases containing migration law resources.

For a more complete list of law related databases click here.

  • LEGENDcom  
      
    LEGENDcom is an electronic database of migration and citizenship legislation and policy documents produced by the Department of Immigration & Citizenship

    This database requires an ID and password to access. Logon to the Passwords area of the ANU Library website to find the relevant details - https://anulib.anu.edu.au/online/passwords/
  • Guide to LEGENDcom
    A resource developed by the Department of Immigration and Citizenship.
  • Australian Immigration Law (LexisNexis AU) - Browse
    Provides access to relevant legislation and includes the full content of the Procedures Advice Manual (PAM).
  • Australian Immigration Law (LexisNexis AU) - Search
    Provides access to relevant legislation and includes the full content of the Procedures Advice Manual (PAM). This link will open the search screen.
  • Halsbury's Laws of Australia
    See Title 77
    + Citizenship
    + Passports
    + Migration

    This legal encyclopaedia provides an overview of Australian law. The commentary on principles of law includes references to Australian legislation and cases.
  • The Immigration Kit
    A comprehensive guide to AustraliaŹ¼s immigration, refugee and citizenship laws, which also highlights court cases which shape the application of parts of migration legislation.
  • WorldLII - Citizenship & Migration
    Freely available collection of resources by subject.
 

Feedback

We welcome your feedback, so please take time to let us know what is good or bad about this guide.

If you find that the databases listed don't provide you with the information that you need please let us know. Could you please provide your e-mail so that we can respond to any concerns or problems that you have.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


ANU Law Library

Profile Image
Law Library
Contact Info
Building 5
Phone 6125 4013
Fax 6125 0762
Send Email
Subjects:
Law
 

ABC Immigration News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Updated:  16 July 2014/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip