LibGuides: Criminal Law & Criminal Justice: Secondary sources

Databases

Selected databases for criminal law research are listed below. Some of these databases provide full-text access to journal articles while others provide an index of the available literature.

To select the appropriate database or index you should consider the jurisdiction and the topic, for example, if you are only looking for Australian articles you will return more specific results when you search an Australian database.

AGIS - Attorney-General's Information Service
Indexes law journals from the Australian, New Zealand and Asia Pacific region from 1975 onwards. Law journals from other countries including the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom are selectively indexed for Australian content and interest.
CINCH: Australian Criminology Database
Available online through Informit. Covers crime, criminal justice, corrections, crime prevention, criminology, juvenile justice, law enforcement, police and victims of crime. Coverage from 1968 - present
Criminal Justice Journals (HeinOnline)
A collection of US, UK and Canadian criminal law and justice journals.
LegalTrac
Indexes major law reviews, legal newspapers and international legal journals (including a number of Australian titles). Many of the articles are also available in full-text.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database
An information clearinghouse of criminal justice, juvenile justice, corrections, courts, drug control etc. resources from the US and around the world.
ProQuest Criminal Justice
U.S. and international criminal justice journals about criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security.