AM publishes unique primary source collections from archives around the world. From politics and popular culture to gender and sexuality, discover over five centuries of world history.

This collection presents the complete files of the PWE kept at the U.K. National Archives as FO 898 from its instigation to closure in 1946, along with the secret minutes of the special 1944 War Cabinet Committee "Breaking the German Will to Resist." Included here is all the correspondence, minutes and agents' mission files along with a complete collection of all the airborne propaganda leaflets dropped over mainland Europe during the war by the British and American air forces. These leaflets, single sheets and miniature books are often highly illustrated, sometimes satirical and sometimes intended to boost morale with speeches or addresses from exiled leaders. They were produced in all nine languages of the recipient countries.

A collection of over 220 Australian primary-source texts available in full text, including historical records from settlement to the early twentieth century and key works from leading Australian literary figures from the nineteenth and early twentieth century. Source documents include fiction, poetry, plays, reports and journals.

The Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH) provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, the British Empire, and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available (from 55BC to the present). The Bibliography lists books, articles in books and articles in journals. There are also links to online book reviews and, from 2019 onward, the Bibliography has carried information about printed reviews of the books that it lists.

British History Online is a collection of nearly 1300 volumes of primary and secondary content relating to British and Irish history, and histories of empire and the British world. BHO also provides access to 40,000 images and 10,000 tiles of historic maps of the British Isles.

The Dublin Castle administration in Ireland was the government of Ireland under English and later British rule, from the twelfth century until 1922, based at Dublin Castle. Dublin Castle Records, 1798-1926 contains records of the British administration in Ireland prior to 1922, a crucial period which saw the rise of Parnell and the Land War in 1880 through to the establishment of the Irish Free State in 1921. This collection comprises materials from Series CO 904, The National Archives, Kew, UK.

This collection, curated in association with the National Archives (UK), provides an unparalleled insight into the political, economic, and military foundations of the post-war international order. The materials, which are diverse in nature, cover a wide range of subject matter, shedding light on the perspectives of various state and non-state actors during periods of both cooperation and conflict. The United Nations (UN), Marshall Plan, World Bank, International Monetary Fund (IMF), General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT), North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO), and European Economic Community (EEC), to name but a few examples, are all accounted for.

Originally published as Istoriia Velikoi Otechestvennoi Voiny Sovetskogo Soiuza (История Великой Отечественной войны Советского Союза) 1941-1945, published in Moscow in 1960 in six volumes by the USSR Ministry of Defense. This work was translated by the U.S. Army Center of Military History and the Foreign Technology Division, Air Force Systems Command.
The complete official Soviet history of World War II, a monumental work of over 9,000 pages, this collection provides Western scholars with an opportunity to study what is considered one of the most significant historical documents produced in the Soviet Union. In addition to its importance in the war's historiography, this work is a valuable exposition of the development of a widely influential military doctrine.

A comprehensive database of world history (excluding the United States and Canada). Topics range from the Renaissance to the present. The database includes citations and abstracts to articles from historical, social science and humanities journals, books and dissertations in more than 50 languages.

ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.

Offers full text, abstracts, and bibliographic indexing of the most notable scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. Among the disciplines included are literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, religion, and theology. Content includes feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, as well as original works of fiction, drama, poetry and reviews.

This comprehensive collection covers both contemporary and historical issues within the field of Indigenous studies. Its multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary framework encompasses anthropology, community development, cultural studies, economics, education, health, history, human geography, law, land rights, literature, politics, policy making, (post)-colonial studies, psychology, race studies, sociology and visual & performing arts.

This archive documents Korea under Japanese occupation through the postwar period. Japan annexed Korea in 1910, and in the period 1931 to 1945 it ruled Korea by a strict military regime with complete cultural assimilation the order of the day The euphoria following Japan's defeat, and Korea's liberation, in 1945 was short lived as Soviet and American policy makers divided Korea under a joint protectorship. The Korean War, which broke out in 1950, resulted in a strategic stalemate, and the unwillingness of the United Nations to risk a larger conflict with China and perhaps the Soviet Union, ultimately resulted in a 1953 armistice, with Korea divided along roughly prewar lines. Documents from the U.S. Department of State, Division of Far Eastern Affairs, and the U.S. Department of Commerce include: "Annual Report of the Administration of Chosen, 1927-1928: Control of Opium"; "Morphine Addicts in Chosen"; laws and regulations on narcotics; an agricultural report focusing on rice production (1939); issues of repatriation of American citizens from "the Japanese Empire and from Japanese-controlled areas of the Far East" (June 1943); a report from U.S. Secretary of State Dean Rusk on a visit of a Japanese delegation, in April 1962, to South Korea and to North Korea outlining "… the Department's continuing need for intelligence on North Korea."

This collection provides researchers with a unique opportunity to review the development of the Korean peninsula under a reactionary communist regime in the north and a quasi-democratic government in the South. The documents in this collection highlight the internal affairs of the Koreas. For each country there are thousands of pages arranged topically and chronologically on crucial subjects: political parties and elections, unrest and revolution, human rights, government administration, fiscal and monetary issues, labor, housing, police and crime, public health, national defense, foreign policy-making, wars and alliances, education, religion, culture, trade, industry, natural resources, and more.

The Paris Peace Conference was a meeting of Allied diplomats that took place in the aftermath of the First World War. Its purpose was to impose peace terms on the vanquished Central Powers and establish a new international order. This collection contains archival material relating to this tumultuous period in European and world history. The documents cover the treaties of Versailles, Saint-Germain-en-Laye, Neuilly-sur-Seine, Trianon, Sèvres, Lausanne, and Locarno, as well as the foundation of the League of Nations. Together, these treaties severely curtailed German power and influence, redrew national boundaries in Europe and the Middle East, and led to the dissolution of the Ottoman Empire.

State Papers Online provides access to the British State Papers, the papers of the Secretary of State from Henry VIII's accession in 1509 to 1782. Covering a wide range of documents, subjects, and importance, they concern internal English/British affairs and administration of the country, and foreign affairs, marriage alliances, treaties and wars. Here are original letters written by Henry VIII and subsequent monarchs, ministers, officials and clerks, together with those sent from European rulers and their officials, and the people of Britain of all social levels. These papers form a major source for Early Modern Studies of Britain and Europe.

State Papers Online Colonial is a digitization program of the Colonial Office files of the British Government, now housed at The National Archives, United Kingdom. These documents record Britain's administration and governance of countries under Britain's colonial rule, their international relations across the period, and the changing demographics and daily life of their inhabitants.
This colonial history continues to influence these now-independent countries today through chosen strategic alliances, institutional structures, and how they deal with their colonial legacy.

A breadth of printed and manuscript sources over four centuries, providing a multitude of perspectives on the changing roles of women in history. This collection offers access to the works and legacy of many notable and influential women, but also a chance to hear the voices of forgotten and ordinary women. It includes papers and rare printed works of important female writers and thinkers; life writing and autobiographies of a range of 18th and 19th century women.